Regional Diversity & Inclusive Excellence Workshops
Share |

Overview

The Diversity Abroad Network, in collaboration with partner institutions, offers daylong, high-quality, and budget-friendly training based on the Access, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity (AIDE) Roadmap. The Regional AIDE Workshops bring together professionals from around the region to learn how to increase participation and better serve the needs of diverse and underrepresented students in education abroad programming through implementations of good practices. These high impact workshops bring cost-effective, quality training to different regions throughout the year.

 

Why Attend

Each workshop offers two, three hour training sessions focused on core categories of Diversity Abroad's International Education AIDE Roadmap. The workshops will provide you and your colleagues with the essential knowledge and resources to implement diversity and inclusive good practices in different aspects of the education abroad process. 

 

Upcoming Regional Workshops


IES Abroad in Paris, France

Friday, January 26, 2018 


FIE: Foundation for International Education in London, UK

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 


Boston College in Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 


University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, PA

Monday, May 28, 2018 


 

Host an Upcoming Regional Workshop

Diversity Network Member Institutions are encouraged to submit a proposal to host a Regional Diversity & Inclusive Excellence Workshop. To learn more, please visit here or contact us at: members@diversitynetwork.org


Past Regional Workshops


University of Texas at Austin in Austin, TX

Monday, November 6, 2017 


Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, GA

Friday, November 10, 2017 


University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, MI

Thursday, August 17, 2017 


The Ohio State University in Columbus, OH

Friday, April 21, 2017 


University of Washington in Seattle, WA

Tuesday, March 28, 2017 


Babson College in Boston, MA

Friday, November 4, 2016  


Webster University in Athens, Greece

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 


University of San Francisco in San Francisco, CA

Friday, June 17, 2016